Calendar

Charlotte's 2017 Speaking Schedule


JULY 2017

Tuesday, July 25, 2017
Primrose Retirement Community
3990 W Capital Ave - Grand Island
2PM
Nebraska Spirit:  The North Platte Canteen

Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Study at Quilt Museum
Lincoln, NE

Saturday, July 29, 2017
Minden's Pioneer Village with Sarah's family and Geocaching

AUGUST 2017

Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Thesaureans Writing Group
Cairo, NE
noon

Thursday, August 3, 2017
Valentine Museum - 249 S. Main
6:30PM
Nebraska Spirit:  The North Platte Canteen

Monday, August 7, 2017
Ponca State Park
Nebraska's 150th Storytelling Event
9AM - 5:30PM

Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Hadar Culture Club
1 - 2pm - Free and for all ages
Regina Lorenz
Geocaching & Osmond Newspaper

Thursday, August 10, 2017
Waterford - 5728 S 108 St. - Omaha
2:30PM
Fragile Excess Baggage:  Riding the Orphan Train

Saturday, August 12, 2017
St. John's Social Hall
716 Center - Steak Fry Night
8pm
Fragile Excess Baggage:  Riding the Orphan Train

Sunday, August 13, 2017
Deer Creek Sodbusters
72973 610 Ave - Sterling
 11:30AM
Nebraska Spirit:  The North Platte Canteen

Monday, August 14, 2017
Fun day in Southeast NE with old friend, Angie
Get as many stamps on NE passport as we can!

Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Ridgewood
Bennington, NE
3:30pm
Fragile Excess Baggage:  Riding the Orphan Train

Wednesday, August 16, 2017
The Grand Generation Center
407 E 6th - Lexington
noon
Nebraska Spirit:  The North Platte Canteen

Friday, August 18, 2017
Savannah Pines
3900 Pine Lake Rd - Lincoln
4pm
The Life and Legacy of Annie Oakley

Saturday, August 19, 2017
Cheyenne County 150th Celebration
Sidney, NE - under the tent
1pm
The Life and Legacy of Annie Oakley

Sunday, August 20, 2017
Callaway Sr. Center
sponsored in part by Callaway Museum
2PM
Fragile Excess Baggage:  Riding the Orphan Train

Monday, August 21, 2017
checking out the eclipse at either Callaway or the Stuhr Museum

Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Newcassel Retirement
900 N 90th - Omaha
9:45AM
The Life and Legacy of Annie Oakley

​​Tuesday, July 25, 2017
Providence Place
749 E 32nd - Fremont
3PM
The Life and Legacy of Annie Oakley

Friday - Sunday, August 25 - 27, 2017
Two Rivers State Park - Caboose Living
Waterloo, NE
Fun with Sarah's family!

SEPTEMBER 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017
Thesaureans Writing Group
Burwell, NE
and I speak at their meeting at the Plaza
noon
Guest Day!
Fragile Excess Baggage:  Riding the Orphan Train

Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Providence Place
749 E 32nd - Fremont
3PM
Fragile Excess Baggage:  Riding the Orphan Train

Thursday, September 7, 2017
Henderson Care Center
Annual Picnic
6:30PM
Talk:  TBA

Monday, September 11, 2017
Hadar Culture Club
Iris Doolittle
Overcame a stroke and is a promoter of essential oils.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Exeter Library
Exeter
12:30PM
Nebraska Spirit:  The North Platte Canteen

Wednesday, September 13, 2017
United Methodist Church Guest Day
Osmond, NE
6:30PM
Talk:  The Life and Legacy of Annie Oakley

Thursday, September 14, 2017
Primrose Retirement Community
3990 W Capitol Ave - Grand Island
2:30PM
The Life and Legacy of Annie Oakley

Saturday and Sunday, September 16 and 17, 2017
Dobby Frontier Town 30th Anniversary
Alliance (church on grounds)
Time:  1pm
Saturday - Fragile Excess Baggage:  Riding the Orphan Train
Sunday - The Life and Legacy of Annie Oakley
sponsored in part by the Great Western Bank and Grandma Lala's Bed & Breakfast

Wednesday, September 20, 2017
R. C. United Methodist Women
341 W 7th Ave - Red Cloud
1:30PM
Fragile Excess Baggage:  Riding the Orphan Train

Thursday, September 21, 2017
Primrose Retirement Community
3990 W Capital Ave - Grand Island
2:30PM
The Life and Legacy of Annie Oakley

Saturday, September 23, 2017
Kevin and Charlotte are Orphan Train Celebration Speakers
Little Falls, MN
Time:  10AM
Fragile Excess Baggage:  Riding the Orphan Train

​​Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Cover to Cover Book Club
Oakland Library
7PM
Fragile Excess Baggage:  Riding the Orphan Train

Thursday, September 28, 2017
Valentine Museum at
Cherry Hills Estates (1100 E 10th St)
2pm
The Life and Legacy of Annie Oakley

Friday, September 29, 2017
Heritage of Emerson
Emerson, NE
2PM
Nebraska Spirit:  The North Platte Canteen

Saturday, September 30, 2017
work with friend Hilda at Our Savior in Wayne
11AM

OCTOBER 2017

Monday, October 2, 2017
Wisner Public Library
Wisner
7PM
The Life and Legacy of Annie Oakley

Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Thesaureans Writing Group
Burwell

Friday, October 6, 2017
Plattsmouth Sr. Center  - 308 S 18th
1PM
Fragile Excess Baggage:  Riding the Orphan Train

Thursday, October 12, 2017
Shalimar Gardens - 749 E 29th
Fremont
3PM
Fragile Excess Baggage:  Riding the Orphan Train

Friday and Saturday, October 14 & 15, 2017
All Hallows Evening at Stuhr Museum in Grand Island
6-9PM

Saturday, October 21, 2017
Our son, Spencer gets married to Brittany.

Monday October 23, 2017
Evergreen
O'Neill
2PM
Fragile Excess Baggage:  Riding the Orphan Train

Wednesday, October 24, 2017
Providence Place
749 E 32nd - Fremont
3PM
Nebraska Spirit:  The North Platte Canteen

Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Grand Generation Senior Center
Lexington
noon
Fragile Excess Baggage:  Riding the Orphan Train

NOVEMBER 2017

Thursday, November 2, 2017
Waterford
Omaha
2:30PM
Nebraska Spirit:  The North Platte Canteen

Friday, November 3, 2017
Heritage Museum and 4th Grade
Pender
1PM
Fragile Excess Baggage:  Riding the Orphan Train

Monday, November 6, 2017
Friendship Center
Fremont
10:30AM
Nebraska Spirit:  The North Platte Canteen


Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Thesaureans Writing Group
Burwell

Monday, November 8, 2017
Cambridge Court
4107 Central Ave - Kearney
2PM
The Life and Legacy of Annie Oakley

Thursday, November 9, 2017
Good Samaritan
Bloomfield
2:15PM
Nebraska Spirit:  The North Platte Canteen


Friday, November 10, 2017
Hillcrest

1507 E Gold Coast Rd
Papillion
2:30PM
Nebraska Spirit:  The North Platte Canteen

​​Monday, November 20, 2017
Ogallala 4th and 5th graders
2PM
Talk:  TBA

Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Good Shepherd
Blair
2PM
Fragile Excess Baggage:  Riding the Orphan Train

Monday, November 27, 2017
Milford Senior Center
noon
Nebraska Spirit:  The North Platte Canteen

DECEMBER 2017

Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Thesaureans Writing Group
Atkinson




Want Charlotte at your event? Click here to book your event!